EAS Power Team

Electrical EIT and technologist positions
Please email info@easpower.com

Greg Murray
Founder and CEO

Greg has been working with advanced battery systems, solar and electric drive components professionally since 2005. Advancements in battery and electric drive technology have become a true passion for Greg. He proudly leads EAS into this exciting and rapidly evolving industry.

 Jun Baek
Mechanical Engineering Technologist

Jun is a master of 3D CAD and is building digital models of all the custom mechanical components we design and build. Jun has a passion for robotics and automation.

Olin Webb
Mechanical Co-op Student

Olin is between his 2nd and 3rd year of mechanical engineering at UBC. He is assisting the team with the production and installation of mechanical and electrical systems for our Electro Decker project. Olin is hoping to pursue a career in sustainable technology.

Laurie Murray

Laurie is our professional book-keeper and an electronic document management expert. When Laurie is not on her bike, in the pool or out for a run she is busy keeping EAS Power in the Black!


Robert Shaw
Rob is an electrical engineer with a broad range of electrical and energy storage experience. Rob has been helping EAS from the very beginning and is committed to developing solutions which reduce carbon emissions. Rob is based on Malcolm Island and has too many electric cars.

Cody Harmeson
Cody is a Red Seal certified Journeyman electrician. Cody advises EAS to help ensure safe electrical practices in our workshop. He helps with everything on the grid side of things including electric vehicle charging installations and grid tie solar.

Tyler Rhodes
Tyler holds a bachelors degree in electrical engineering from the University of Victoria and a diploma in electronics engineering from Camosun College. Tyler is experienced with advanced drive systems, lithium battery modules and battery management systems.